Lansing Symphony’s MasterWorks 1: A Thrilling Beginning – Lansing

September 13, 2013 all-day

Lansing Symphony’s MasterWorks 1: A Thrilling Beginning will take place on Friday, September 13, 2013. 

Enescu: Romanian Rhapsody No. 1 in A Major

Higdon: Percussion Concerto

Dvorak: Symphony No. 7 in D Minor


Nothing about this season opener will leave you in your seat! Igniting the beginning of the Lansing Symphony’s 84th season is Enescu’s electrifying Romanian Rhapsody No. 1, a composition that pulled from the folk elements of his Romanian roots. The stimulating and mesmerizing Lisa Pegher, performing the energetic Percussion Concerto written by American composer and Pulitzer Prize winner Jennifer Higdon. Concluding the evening is Dvorak’s masterful Symphony No. 7, a piece that Dvorak himself aspired to “shake the world.”


The Behind the Scenes special event is offered for this concert. For details, email or call (517) 487-5001.

Posted 5 years ago on · Permalink